Hither and Yon: Gratitude Edition

This is the week of traveling for me. Lots of driving, two events, a presentation, some voting. Colleagues, friends, networking. Etc.

As an extrovert, I’m looking forward to it. As a busy momma, I like having a few quiet hours in the car to listen to my podcasts (Six weeks of Splendid Table!). As momma to Bliss, I worry how she’ll sleep and generally act while I’m gone. As a type-A-wannabe, I’m crazy with details of packing and planning.

So, a list of gratitudes to focus my mind and (perhaps) inspire your crazy day as well:

*having the good sense to stop what I was doing and dance with the kiddo this morning

* 2 outta 3 nights of sleeping through the night

*my guitar, and how much Bliss likes it

*flexible daycare and a spouse with a flexible job

*washable dry erase markers

*clergy colleagues that I’m looking forward to seeing

*formation colleagues that I’m looking forward to seeing

Hope there is grace and joy in any craziness you face this week!

About mommymergent

Joyfully living as momma to Miss Bliss, serving the Episcopal Church as priest, and reluctantly becoming part of the mysterious emergent church
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk Amongst Yourselves

