Mergent

Do you remember that one episode of Friends when Chandler and Monica were moving in together? They were planning out the apartment, and Chandler wanted to hang one of those big yellow construction signs over the bed that said “Merge.”

Monica won that argument. I would’ve too, even though I kind of like the idea.

I’m blog-hopping lately because I’ve had a difficult time putting my finger on the way pieces of my life are merging. How do my roles as stay-at-home-mom to Bliss and ordained priest and Christian formation person mix? Why is it that people think of me as a “youth person” but I keep getting asked to lead things for “emergent church” stuff? What do I do with an emerging sense of needing to engage with questions of justice, politics and faith? How do I keep growing when sleep is at a premium and days are kind of the same?

I tried having separate blogs for different interests and ideas. Turns out that categorizing my interests makes me feel like a series of categories instead of one whole person. So enough with that. I miss my internet community. I’m seeking wholeness and a place to be the girl I mean to be. Welcome to my secret garden.

I’m mommy. I’m (apparently) part of the emergent church, though I thought it was just, you know, church. I’m mommymergent.

About mommymergent

Joyfully living as momma to Miss Bliss, serving the Episcopal Church as priest, and reluctantly becoming part of the mysterious emergent church
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, whoIam and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk Amongst Yourselves

